NOVEMBER 8, 2016



Donald Trump/Michael Pence Republican        823                         

Hillary Clinton/Tim Kaine Democratic         89                                   

Gary Johnson/Bill Weld Libertarian              31                            

Jill Stein/Ajamu Baraka By Petition                 6                      


For Representative in Congress District 3

Adrain Smith Republican       841                                               


For Public Service Commissioner District 5

Mary Ridder Republican  719


For Dundy County Commissioner District 3

Scott A. Olson Republican            189                                        

Shane Eversole By Petition           77


For Member of the Dundy County/Stratton School Board District 117

Kent Lorens             466                                         Jason Schack    410          

Amy M. Haines       473                                         Craig J. Kerchal        463                          

Shad T. Stamm           495                                     Jean Marie Jones           283                        

Shane Johnson           390                            


For Member of Wauneta/Palisade School Board District 15-0536

John Jutten   26                                                      Jon F. Anderjaska  24

Jason Hicks       29


For Member of Chase County School Board District 15-0010

Sheila Stromberger    5                             Robert M. Hartman       8                      

Karl E. Meeske        9                                              Carrie Terryberry             5                             

Willy J. O’Neil           7                                             Josh Fries                             7            


For Member of City Council East Ward City of Benkelman, Nebraska

Tammy Buffington        109                              


For Member of City Council West Ward City of Benkelman, Nebraska

Judy Clark                 164                                                   


For Member of Upper Republican Natural Resource Subdistrict #1

No Candidates


For Member of Upper Republican Natural Resource Subdistrict #3

Kerry E. Bernhardt        74                            


Member of the Board of Regents University of Nebraska District 7

Bob Phares       622                                             


Member of the Board of Governors Mid Plains Community College District 2

JoEtta Brown   592  


At Large

Ted A. Klug Jr.     616                     


Education Service Unit 15 Subdistrict 2    

John Metzger 731


Director of Nebraska Public Power District Subdivision 4

Larry E. Linstrom     133                        

Bill C. Hoyt                 227                   


Village of Haigler Board of Trustees Haigler Nebraska

Jolene Brunswig        43                                                   Rick Starks         41            



For Judge of Nebraska Supreme Court/Chief Justice

Shall Judge Michael G. Heavan be retained in office?         Yes    480           No     218                       


For Judge of the Supreme Court District 6

Shall Judge John F. Wright be retained in office?                  Yes      470         No       213             


For Judge of the Nebraska Court of Appeals District 6

Shall Judge Frankie J. Moore be retained in office?             Yes        463          No  210


For Judge of the Nebraska Workers’ Compensation Court

Shall Judge Daniel R. Fridrich be retained in office?                 Yes      461             No   214

Shall Judge John R. Hoffert be retained in office?                    Yes    456               No   209                        

Shall Judge James R. Coe be retained in office?                        Yes      460             No     202                               


For Judge of the District Court District 11

Shall Judge James E. Doyle IV be retained in office?      Yes       456                    No  206  

Shall Judge David W. Urbom be retained in office?         Yes      495                    No  201


For Judge of the Court County District 11

Shall Judge Anne M. Paine be retained in office?              Yes     491                 No      194                        

Shall Judge Jeffrey Wightman be retained in Office?       Yes      456               No      201


Referendum No: 426                 Retain 218     Repeal  669


Total Registered Voters

Republican         962            

Democratic        156             

Non Partisan      159                  

Libertarian                 1         



Total Voting         969                           



Percentage of Voters Participating